New music including Tame Impala, Tune-Yards, King Krule and Julien Baker on this week’s West Of The Fields podcast

New tracks from Fever Ray, Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile and Morrissey debuted on the show this week, while I continued this fall’s look back at R.E.M.’s classic “Automatic For The People” album on its 25th anniversary with a pair of songs from the demos disc of the record’s new reissue. Here’s the tracklist for the full show:

West Of The Fields November 21, 2017

  • R.E.M.- Cello Scud (Demo)
  • Tame Impala- List Of People (To Try And Forget About)
  • MGMT- Little Dark Age
  • Empire Of The Sun- On Our Way Home
  • Tune-Yards- Look At Your Hands
  • Chromeo- Juice
  • Chromatics- Cherry
  • CCFX- The One To Wait
  • Björk- Blissing Me
  • Charlotte Gainsbourg- Lying With You
  • St. Vincent- Sugarboy
  • The Tragically Hip- Vapour Trails
  • U2- American Soul
  • Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds- Holy Mountain
  • Franz Ferdinand- Always Ascending
  • Radiohead- Man Of War
  • Morrissey- Home Is A Question Mark
  • Sunflower Bean- I Was A Fool
  • Alvvays- Saved By A Waif
  • Makthaverskan- Days Turn Into Years
  • Beck- Square One
  • Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever- Colours Run
  • The Horrors- Gathering
  • Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile- Blue Cheese
  • King Krule- Half Man Half Shark
  • Wolf Alice- After The Zero Hour
  • Fever Ray- Wanna Sip
  • Angel Olsen- Sans
  • Julien Baker- Sour Breath
  • Camera Obscura- French Navy
  • Belle and Sebastian- Sleep The Clock Around
  • R.E.M.- Peter’s New Song (Demo)

Download today’s episode to your computer

To subscribe, go here and click “Subscribe with iTunes”

Travis Gass

About Travis Gass

I'm an editor on the Digital Desk at the Bangor Daily News. I'm also the host of West Of The Fields, a college radio show that has aired continuously on UMaine's WMEB 91.9 FM since 1998.