New music including Maggie Rogers, Chvrches, Kristin Kontrol and Wild Beasts on this week’s West Of The Fields podcast

I debuted new tracks from Bully, Alvvays and The National on the show this week, as well as a previously unreleased track from the Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ upcoming reissue of their debut album “Fever To Tell.” Here’s the tracklist for the full show:

West Of The Fields September 26, 2017

  • R.E.M.- Drive
  • Maggie Rogers- Split Stones
  • Liv- Hurts To Liv
  • Charlotte Gainsbourg- Deadly Valentine
  • Kristin Kontrol- Concrete Love
  • Chvrches- Call It Off
  • Susanne Sundfør- Good Luck Bad Luck
  • LCD Soundsystem- How Do You Sleep?
  • The Horrors- Press Enter To Exit
  • Wild Beasts- Punk Drunk And Trembling
  • Wolf Alice- Heavenward
  • Alvvays- Plimsoll Punks
  • Bully- Running
  • Yeah Yeah Yeahs- Shake It
  • The National- Born To Beg
  • Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile- Continental Breakfast
  • The War On Drugs- Nothing To Find
  • Beck- Up All Night
  • Cut Copy- Stars Last Me A Lifetime
  • St. Vincent- Los Ageless
  • Destroyer- Tinseltown Swimming In Blood
  • Morrissey- Spent The Day In Bed
  • Grizzly Bear- Cut-Out
  • R.E.M.- Mike’s Pop Song (Demo)

Download today’s episode to your computer

To subscribe, go here and click “Subscribe with iTunes”

Travis Gass

About Travis Gass

I'm an editor on the Digital Desk at the Bangor Daily News. I'm also the host of West Of The Fields, a college radio show that has aired continuously on UMaine's WMEB 91.9 FM since 1998.