New music including Björk, Morrissey, Alvvays and Ariel Pink on this week’s West Of The Fields podcast

New tracks from Cut Copy, LCD Soundsystem and Grace Mitchell premiered on the show this week, while the retro alternative set paid tribute to the late Grant Hart with a block of some of his classic Hüsker Dü songs. Here’s the tracklist for the full show:

West Of The Fields September 19, 2017

  • R.E.M.- Mike’s Pop Song (Demo)
  • Morrissey- Spent The Day In Bed
  • Beck- Up All Night
  • Cut Copy- Black Rainbows
  • LCD Soundsystem- Change Yr Mind
  • The Horrors- Weighed Down
  • Makthaverskan- Eden
  • The War On Drugs- Clean Living
  • Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile- Over Everything
  • Neil Young- Powderfinger
  • Hüsker Dü- Girl Who Lives On Heaven Hell
  • Hüsker Dü- Pink Turns To Blue
  • Hüsker Dü- Never Talking To You Again
  • Hüsker Dü- Sorry Somehow
  • Björk- The Gate
  • Charlotte Gainsbourg- Rest
  • Alice Glass- Without Love
  • Ariel Pink- Feels Like Heaven
  • Alvvays- In Undertow
  • Japanese Breakfast- Road Head
  • The xx- On Hold (Jamie xx Remix)
  • Grace Mitchell- French Becky
  • St. Vincent- Los Ageless
  • The National- Walk It Back
  • R.E.M.- Ignoreland

Download today’s episode to your computer

To subscribe, go here and click “Subscribe with iTunes”

Travis Gass

About Travis Gass

I'm an editor on the Digital Desk at the Bangor Daily News. I'm also the host of West Of The Fields, a college radio show that has aired continuously on UMaine's WMEB 91.9 FM since 1998.