New music including Kate Bush, The Courtneys, Banks and Jim James on this week’s West Of The Fields podcast

New tracks from Cloud Nothings and The Weeknd debuted on the show this week, while the retro alternative section went ballad-heavy with some dramatic Britpop tracks from the late ’90s and early 2000s. Here’s the tracklist for the full show:

West Of The Fields November 28, 2016

  • R.E.M.- Near Wild Heaven 2 [Demo]
  • The Courtneys- Silver Velvet
  • Cloud Nothings- Internal World
  • Japandroids- Near To The Wild Heart Of Life
  • The xx- On Hold
  • The Weeknd- I Feel It Coming (feat. Daft Punk)
  • Röyksopp- Never Ever (feat. Susanne Sundfør)
  • Empire Of The Sun- Digital Life
  • Vaults- Hurricane
  • The Japanese House- Leon
  • Banks- 27 Hours
  • Warpaint- So Good
  • Lana Del Rey- Old Money
  • Kate Bush- And Dream Of Sheep (Live)
  • LIV- Dream Awake
  • James Blake- Radio Silence
  • Justice- Chorus
  • Soulwax- Transient Program For Drums And Machinery
  • Manic Street Preachers- The Everlasting
  • Richard Ashcroft- A Song For The Lovers
  • Suede- The Chemistry Between Us
  • Pulp- I Spy
  • Blur- This Is A Low
  • Travis- Side
  • Mansun- Naked Twister
  • Catherine Wheel- Strange Fruit
  • Doves- The Cedar Room
  • Jim James- In The Moment
  • Kings Of Leon- Over
  • Sylvan Esso- Kick Jump Twist
  • The Weeknd- Secrets
  • The 1975- Somebody Else
  • Jagwar Ma- Colours Of Paradise
  • R.E.M.- Losing My Religion 2 [Demo]

Download today’s episode to your computer

To subscribe, go here and click “Subscribe with iTunes”

Travis Gass

About Travis Gass

I'm an editor on the Digital Desk at the Bangor Daily News. I'm also the host of West Of The Fields, a college radio show that has aired continuously on UMaine's WMEB 91.9 FM since 1998.