New music including Local Natives, Portishead, Sally Shapiro and Operators on this week’s West Of The Fields podcast

I debuted new tracks from Minor Victories, White Lung and PJ Harvey on the show this week, while the retro alternative section looked back at modern rock and New Wave hits of the year 1981, including music from the late David Bowie and Prince. Here’s the tracklist for the full show:

West Of The Fields May 2, 2016

  • R.E.M.- Walk Unafraid
  • Portishead- S.O.S.
  • White Lung- Below
  • Radiohead- Bodysnatchers
  • Local Natives- Past Lives
  • Richard Ashcroft- Hold On
  • Broods- Free
  • Minor Victories- Scattered Ashes (Song for Richard)
  • White Sea- Bloodline
  • Kristin Kontrol- Show Me
  • Holy Ghost!- Crime Cutz (Neon Indian vs. Holy Ghost! Remix)
  • Shit Robot- In Love (feat. Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip)
  • Sally Shapiro- If You Ever Wanna Change Your Mind
  • El Perro Del Mar- Breadandbutter
  • Operators- Control
  • Anohni- Drone Bomb Me
  • Shura- Touch
  • Queen and David Bowie- Under Pressure
  • U2- Gloria
  • Simple Minds- Love Song
  • New Order- Everything’s Gone Green
  • Depeche Mode- Dreaming Of Me
  • Kraftwerk- Computer World
  • The Cure- Charlotte Sometimes
  • Kim Wilde- Kids In America
  • The Ramones- The KKK Took My Baby Away
  • Stevie Nicks and Tom Petty- Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around
  • Tom Tom Club- Genius Of Love
  • Prince- Controversy
  • Niki & The Dove- Coconut Kiss
  • Wild Belle- Coyotes
  • Blitzen Trapper- The Man Who Would Speak True
  • PJ Harvey- A Line In The Sand
  • The Kills- Heart Of A Dog
  • Primal Scream- (Feeling Like A) Demon Again
  • Weaves- Candy
  • The 1975- Somebody Else
  • M83- Sunday Night 1987
  • R.E.M.- Wall Of Death

Download today’s episode to your computer

To subscribe, go here and click “Subscribe with iTunes”

Travis Gass

About Travis Gass

I'm an editor on the Digital Desk at the Bangor Daily News. I'm also the host of West Of The Fields, a college radio show that has aired continuously on UMaine's WMEB 91.9 FM since 1998.