New music including Junior Boys, Massive Attack, Porches and Holy Ghost! on this week’s West Of The Fields podcast

New tracks from Chairlift, School Of Seven Bells and Wild Nothing premiered on the show this week, while the retro alternative set looked back at the year 1979, one of the most fruitful ever for alternative rock, punk and New Wave. Here’s the tracklist for the full show:

West Of The Fields February 8, 2016

  • R.E.M.- Carnival Of Sorts (Box Cars)
  • Massive Attack- Ritual Spirit (feat. Azekel)
  • Porches- Braid
  • Chairlift- Moth To The Flame
  • Junior Boys- What You Won’t Do For Love
  • The Range- Florida
  • Tiga- Don’t Break My Heart
  • Holy Ghost!- Crime Cutz
  • Hælos- Oracle
  • School Of Seven Bells- Ablaze
  • Primal Scream- Where The Light Gets In (feat. Sky Ferreira)
  • Operators- Cold Light
  • DIIV- Yr Not Far
  • David Bowie- I Can’t Give Everything Away
  • Radiohead- Spectre
  • The Last Shadow Puppets- Bad Habits
  • Empire Of The Sun- Walking On A Dream
  • Animal Collective- Lying In The Grass
  • Iggy Pop- Gardenia
  • Gang Of Four- Not Great Men
  • Public Image Ltd- Death Disco
  • Joy Division- New Dawn Fades
  • Wire- The 15th
  • Gary Numan- Complex
  • Marianne Faithfull- Broken English
  • Sparks- Beat The Clock
  • Talking Heads- Cities
  • The Cure- Jumping Someone Else’s Train
  • XTC- Life Begins At The Hop
  • David Bowie- Fantastic Voyage
  • Roxy Music- Angel Eyes
  • Elvis Costello & The Attractions- Oliver’s Army
  • Blondie- Atomic
  • Buzzcocks- Why Can’t I Touch It?
  • Wild Nothing- Lady Blue
  • Chairlift- Polymorphing
  • Porches- Underwater
  • Junior Boys- You Say That
  • Låpsley- Love Is Blind
  • R.E.M.- What If We Give It Away?

Download today’s episode to your computer

To subscribe, go here and click “Subscribe with iTunes”

Travis Gass

About Travis Gass

I'm an editor on the Digital Desk at the Bangor Daily News. I'm also the host of West Of The Fields, a college radio show that has aired continuously on UMaine's WMEB 91.9 FM since 1998.