New music including Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem, DIIV and White Sea on this week’s West Of The Fields podcast

I returned for the first show of the new year with brand-new tracks from Prince Rama, David Bowie, Miike Snow and Wet, while the retro set went for a dark, gothy, danceable vibe with songs from Gang Of Four and Depeche Mode. Here’s the tracklist for the full show.

West Of The Fields January 4, 2016

  • R.E.M.- Nightswimming
  • Radiohead- Spectre
  • LCD Soundsystem- Christmas Will Break Your Heart
  • David Bowie- Lazarus
  • DIIV- Out Of Mind
  • The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart- Laid
  • Memoryhouse- Arizona
  • Animal Collective- FloriDada
  • Prince Rama- Bahia
  • Chairlift- Romeo
  • Father John Misty- I’m Writing A Novel
  • Still Corners- Horses At Night
  • St. Lucia- Physical
  • DIIV- Blue Boredom (Sky’s Song)
  • EL VY- Careless
  • Kurt Vile- All In A Daze Work
  • Miike Snow- Heart Is Full
  • White Sea- Gangster No. 1
  • Tame Impala- The Less I Know The Better
  • Gang Of Four- I Parade Myself
  • Curve- Doppelgänger
  • Nine Inch Nails- Meet Your Master
  • Depeche Mode- Martyr
  • Killing Joke- Victory
  • Siouxsie & The Banshees- Candyman
  • Catherine Wheel- Kill Rhythm
  • Ladytron- Evil
  • DIIV- Dust
  • Beach House- Rough Song
  • Grace Mitchell- Maneater
  • Coldplay- Up&Up
  • Christine And The Queens- Saint Claude
  • Grimes- Pin
  • Chvrches- Playing Dead
  • Kate Boy- In Your Eyes (Album Version)
  • Disclosure- Magnets (feat. Lorde) [A-Trak Remix]
  • Wet- It’s All In Vain
  • R.E.M.- Make It All Okay

Download today’s episode to your computer

To subscribe, go here and click “Subscribe with iTunes”

Travis Gass

About Travis Gass

I'm an editor on the Digital Desk at the Bangor Daily News. I'm also the host of West Of The Fields, a college radio show that has aired continuously on UMaine's WMEB 91.9 FM since 1998.